Day 2- Burger and salad! And naps <3

Supper

I’d like to introduce you to something amazing.

I’m just going to leave it here for a moment.

20170604_234446.jpg

Dark green salad, home-made burgers, Double Gloucester cheese, bacon and mayo.

Sorry, here is another one, just in case you missed the first one.

20170604_234443.jpg

Okayyyyy, so……… BEST MEAL EVER. ¬†We shall talk about it in a bit.

 

Breakfast

For breakfast I had a little bit of leftover pork belly and mushrooms from last nights dinner and I mixed it with eggs and microwaved it into an omelette concoction at work. It kept me full until around 11 or so, but I didn’t want to have anything heavy, as I knew I wanted a huge dinner, so I wanted a bulletproof coffee…….

Bulletproof coffee is described in several ways on different sites, I understand it to be a coffee mixed with grass fed butter and oil.  Preferably blended into a nice frothy consistency.

The oil can be coconut oil or an oil which contains a¬†higher (C8) Caprylic acid per Tablespoon than¬†Coconut oil. ¬†Such as THIS¬†one here on Amazon, it’s not cheap- but the claims it makes in regards to several factors, be it mental performance, weight loss etc are worth a read up on.

Capture.PNG

One of many pages that discuss MCT oil.

 

However, I couldn’t find any coffee in the staff room so I had a tea with butter instead.It was a bit of a ninja move casually dropping a portion of butter into a cup of tea, I didn’t want to draw attention to it and have my nurse colleagues think I’m more crazy than they probably already do! But I managed and it was very nice!! I also had a tiny bit of cheese!

That kept me full for the afternoon.

Burger

My boyfriend had been for a lovely burger yesterday and haven tried said burger store before, I knew how amazing they are- my jealousy made me crave a good burger. So I decided that for tea I would make some of my own!

I went to Marks and Spencer after work with the intention of getting cream of tatar for a low carb bread recipe (I’ll share it when I get around to it) and well, as usual, I got a bit carried away.

There was some nice prepared salads reduced so I grabbed some, and some cheese!

After the mistakes of yesterdays carb overload on the coconut milk I tried to avoid today.

I got home and had a 2 hour nap, then got up and decided it should be a 4 hour nap instead…. nothing new there, I ‚̧ naps.

Now, this supper was delish! I added some seasoning to some 23% fat beef mince and moulded it into some burgers, I put a little block of cheese inside them for good measure too.

I had 2 of the burgers (leaving 2 for lunch or dinner tomorrow), with salad, cheese, bacon, and mayonnaise.

Bloody delicious, and i’m full now!

Macros

Breakfast+Lunch

Fat = 46.9

Carbs=2.8

Protein=49.7

Supper

Fat=167.7

Carbs=11.3

Protein=119.4

TOTAL

Fat=214.6

Carbs=14.1

Protein=169.1

Calories= 2735

Now, I was prob about 400 calories over my target for the day, but I had walked over 10,000 steps – some of which was up a big ass hill, so I’m gonna allow myself to say that’s okay for today. ¬†The carbs were WELL below target so it wont stop me being in ketosis (as far as i’m aware).

I’ll try and keep the calorie count better tomorrow! Getting there!!

‚̧ Love Jem

xx

 

Leave a Reply

